The M.E. Müller Foundation of North America

Directors Contact Info

Dr. Rafael Sierra, FRCS(C), Chairman
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Mayo Clinic, Mayo College of Medicine
200 First Street SW
Rochester, Minnesota
USA 55905

Tel: 507-284-2947
Fax: 507-284-5539
E-mail: sierra.rafael@mayo.edu

Secretary: Edwina Matlak
E-mail: matlack.edwina@mayo.edu

Dr. Daniel Berry
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Mayo Clinic
200 First Street SW
Rochester, Minnesota
USA 55905

Tel: (507) 284-4204
Fax: (507) 266-4234
E-mail:
berry.daniel@mayo.edu

Secretary: Norma Mundt
E-mail:
mundt.norma@mayo.edu

Dr. Robert Buly
The Hospital For Special Surgery
535 East 70th Street
New York, NY
USA 10021

Tel: (212) 606-1971
Fax: (212) 472-0497
E-mail: bulyr@hss.edu

Secretary:Branden Sosab
E-Mail: sosab@hss.edu

Dr. Donald S. Garbuz
Professor, Head of the Division of Lower Limb Reconstruction and Oncology
University of British Columbia, Department of Orthopaedics
2775 Laurel St.
Vancouver, BC
V5Z 1M9

E-mail: dgarbuz@me.com

Dr. Atul F. Kamath, FFAOS, FACS
Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery CCLCM | CWRU SOM
Orthopaedic & Rheumatologic Institute
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Director, Center for Hip Preservation
Cleveland Clinic
9500 Euclid Avenue, Mail A40
Cleveland, Ohio
USA 44195

Tel: (215) 687-8169
Fax: (216) 445-6255

Admin: (216) 445-7408
E-mail: akamath@post.harvard.edu

Dr. Paul Kuzyk
Division of Orthopaedic Surgery
Mount Sinai Hospital Rm. 476A
600 University Avenue
Toronto, ON
Canada, M5G 1X5

Tel: (416) 586-4653
Fax: (416) 586-8673
E-mail: Paul.Kuzyk@sinaihealth.ca

Assistant: Martina Santangelo
E-Mail: Marina.Santangelo@sinaihealth.ca

Dr. Michael Leunig
Schulthess Klinik
Lengghalde 2, CH-8008
Zurich, Switzerland

Tel: 011 41 443857322
Fax: 011 41 443857783
E-Mail: michael.leunig@kws.ch

Secretary: Heidrun Kessler
E-Mail: Heidrun.Kessler@kws.ch

Dr. Steven J. MacDonald
Orthopaedic Department
University Hospital
339 Windermere Road
P.O. Box 5339, Postal Stn A
London, Ontario
Canada N6A 5A5

Tel: (519) 663-3689
Fax: (519) 663-3096
E-mail: steven.macdonald@lhsc.on.ca

Secretary: Karen Mccormik
E-mail: karen.mccormik@lhsc.on.ca

Dr. Douglas Naudie
Orthopaedic Department
University Hospital
339 Windermere Road
P.O. Box 5339, Postal Stn A
London, Ontario
Canada N6A 5A5
Tel: (519) 663-3407
Fax:
E-mail: douglas.naudie@lhsc.on.ca

Secretary: Karen

Dr. Jose A. Rodriguez
Orthopaedic Surgeon, Hospital for Special Surgery
541 East 71st Street, 3rd Floor
New York, NY
USA 10021

Tel: (212) 606-1276
Fax: (212) 774-7071
E-mail: joemd@aol.com

Dr. Klaus Siebenrock
Director & Chairman
Dept. of Orthopaedics Surgery & Tramatology
University of Bern – Inselspital
INO E 517
CH-3010 Bern, Switzerland

Tel: + 41 (0) 31 632 37 03
Fax: +41 (0) 31 632 36 00
E-mail: Klaus.Siebenrock@insel.ch

Assistant: Monika Gempeler or Yelenia Wendel
E-mail: ylenia.wendel@insel.ch

Dr. Robert Timlin Trousdale, Fellowship Chairman
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Mayo Clinic
200 First Street SW
Rochester, Minnesota
USA 55905

Tel: (507) 284-3663
Fax: (507) 284-5539
E-mail: trousdale.robert@mayo.edu

Secretary: Sarah Benavidez
E-mail: benavidez.sarah@mayo.edu

Dr. Joseph Schatzker  (Active Emeritus Mbr)
108 Crescent Road (home)
Toronto, Ontario
Canada, M4W 1T5

Tel: (416) 928-6711 (home)
       (416) 480-4962 (office)
Fax: (416) 480-5886
E-mail: joe@schatzker.com

Christina Woodside (Executive Director)
2861 Sherwood Heights Drive
Unit 29,
Oakville, Ontario
L6J7K1

Tel: (905) 827-8288 (office)
        (905) 849-7760 (home)
Cell: (416) 230-7691
Fax: 1-866-886-6985
E-mail: chris@ostek.ca

Sarah Benavidez (Executive Secretary)
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN
USA 55905

Tel: (507) 284-3663
Fax: (507) 266-4234
E-mail: Benavidez.sarah@mayo.edu

Fellowship Awards

Applications are now being received for Fellowships to be awarded. Interested candidates must have completed residency in orthopaedic programs in recognized teaching hospitals, and be recommended by a senior staff member of the orthopedic department in such institutions, or by a member of the MEMF-NA fellowship alumni.

Fellowship Availability